You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Dollar Korean Pump - Get Extra Upvotes From dMania, DTube, DLive

in #steem7 years ago

I've been wondering if/when they will fix the broken SBD peg. To be completely selfish about it, I have been hoping they don't as it works great right now to build up by crypto portfolio a bit, but I don't know if it is having a negative effect on the perception of Steem. However I got to thinking the other day that I'm not sure if the broken SBD peg actually CAN be fixed. SBD and Steem are the rewards paid out on posts, and there is a calculated amount of Steem put into the reward pool daily. So I'm wondering if they planned on SBD always being pegged at about $1 then I don't see how they could fix the broken peg without it changing the whole system. Which may be why SBD is becoming so popular, you earn it basically for free from posting on steem, it pays out as if it is $1 per SBD, then can be sold at 8 times that price. I'm wondering if it has gotten stuck in some kind of self perpetuating loop?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50