You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official Announcement Post for the Transition from TKC to QOTD

in #steem7 years ago

It is absolutely true Khaleel. The pointers you have mentioned for the transition explains it all. For me, the most concerning part was writing the article for the sake of reward than to participate in the community. With a dispersed set of articles across various niches, it is hard to always go in as a community member and check every article, then participate under that niche. As an example, Sometimes it couple be possible that week can pass by without any article mention from the niche I am interested into and gives no participation from my end. Though I spent time looking at those collective but did not participate because niche was not interested in me the whole week.

So, to me, it is a good move which will help build a community around good content and people with the common interest in learning. Also, helps create and curate better-focused quality content.

I run a small travel blog for last 8 years now and while my other fellow bloggers were busy writing more and more articles, I was always busy with the readers answering the questions or comments for them in all my articles. Few years passed by and I realized that every now and then I started getting requests for contributions more and more. When I reflected upon what has happened, I figured out that the massive number of comments conversations that happened overtime has build up a community in itself around the blog and its niche content. In 2013, I was forced by the readers to launch the forum so that they can also contribute to the website.

So, I do believe that the power of comments and being able to build up a community around niche topics, benefits the community and it's members/author in long run than working towards diversified topics scattered across various users making it an information organization/sorting nightmare.

Looking forward to this awesome community of tkc to grow and have loads of learning topics as well as conversations.

Sort:  

I 1000% agree @devilonwheels! I think that huge, engaging and valuable communities are built by the conversations around the niche of the community and by the people driving those conversations. Community members like yourself and many others who leave such thoughtful comments in hopes of sparking conversation and knowledge sharing are the reason why I love posting and engaging with the Steemit community. Thank you for everything you do and please continue to engage. It means the world to me ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42