You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem Means the Decline of Capitalism and the Rise of the Collaborative Commons

in #steem8 years ago

I understand. I don't see it for many consumer products clearly. But, I do believe with automation, cost of producing one additional unit will come close to zero. I understand the economic view.

While reading the article I was visualizing car manufacturing. I was able to see raw materials, machines, etc as cost. That is why I mentioned I was finding it difficult. But, the article above makes a great attempt to establish the new concepts as well as convince the reader. Thanks a lot for the interaction. See you around.

Sort:  

Yah, I suppose it will be a while before large things like cars approach zero marginal cost. But thanks to 3D printing, nanotech, etc., many small things will. When I need new shoe laces in the future, I'll be able to hit "print" and create some almost for free. Eventually we'll have 3D printed cars and homes, thought that's admitedly decades away.

It's almost like you are welcoming me to the future. Wow, future looks like the world with endless possibilities. Now I can see your point better. Thanks for taking time to share your vision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44