In This for the Long Haul (Updated :P)

in #steem8 years ago (edited)


I have started dipping into the old Trezor to start funding my Steem Power.  I've been on the site for a little more than 24 hours, and I feel a part of something special.  The foundation is strong.  The team behind it gives me even more confidence.  The community is embracing the formula.  But we still need to improve, we need to build.  


Everyone has a role in advancing this platform if they want and I look forward to expanding my role as a curator, creator, and investor.  I can't code, I can't contribute features, apps, or sister sites.  I can read and enjoy good content.  I can support good creators.  I can occasionally create myself.  You can, too.  Anyone can.


We need to step outside of our comfort zone and embrace all the different topics quality creators will bring to the platform.  We need artists, musicians, writers, thinkers, basically most of our friends in the real world.  Over the next week, I hope to drag in many talented people I know and I think they will display their head-turning skills that we will all enjoy.


Going forward I am committed to investing my time, effort, and money to do as much as I can with my skill set to improve the overall steemit experience.  We all spend so much time clicking around random social media platforms as it is, so why not take advantage of this opportunity to help build on what steemit has given us so far?  Reach out to the people in your life.  Maybe you'll help change their lives and better ours.


Blaze on :D


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71