You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Issues with the Steem UA rep system, conversation starter.

in #steem6 years ago

Hmmm it may have some flaws but you just have to compare it to the rep system we have atm which is kind of useless xD
Sure the ua system benefits the big boys but steem is based on the amount of steem that you have invested. The difference is that you can work on your reputation with creating good content (which still has to be seen so you still need steem to get other ppls to see it XD)

I think it's a good step into the right direction. It won't stop spam but it gives quality content a little advantage

Sort:  

I think that is likely my assessment too. it is an improvement, but still far from perfect. The old rep system, the system in general benefits the big boys. It benefits all steempower holders... the more you hold, the more you benefit.

It will be an improvement. I just read a ton of articles about it, without any criticism and I figured I would at least put both sides on display to the 3 people that read my posts ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66