Prediction when will steem pass Eth?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I think we need a couple mainstream media stories and steem will pass Eth. It needs to be mentioned on two network news. I think this could happen in the next week. Lastly after a great run there has been surprisingly little interest from msm. I can only assume they are doing research first.

When do you think steem passes Eth? Respond below. My official guess is Monday night.

Sort:  

Before we pass ETH I think it would be nice to see 1,000,000 active users once we reach 1,000,000 users this will go mainstream and we will start seeing millions and millions of new users signing up. A 1,000,000 million user base should put the value over $1 Billion market cap.read my article about the valuation https://steemit.com/steem/@acassity/steemit-is-one-of-the-best-concepts-i-have-seen-in-a-long-time-and-this-should-take-off-big-time-if-i-am-right

I agree, it would be awesome to see a lot of new users. The Steem would be a byproduct

Interestingly we are only adding 2k users a day this really needs to accelerate to get to 1m users. I think once some do the users do the last week get paid out it should get word of mouth going. Also a few msm stories would be nice. It was nice we got the practice run with CNBC yesterday to see what happens to the backend when they are ally goes viral.

Heck yes!!! Once we add some additional features too like a friends and family list feature should add value too and help get people to join.

New York business journal has an interview with Ceo. One more step in right direction but other than that so quiet

http://www.bizjournals.com/newyork/news/2016/07/13/steemit-cypto-currency-sees-huge-boost-in-market.html

STEEM will pass ETH, because ETH is going to crash.

Hopefully a little of both. I changed half my ether into steem last week.

Hard to say.
I'd guess some time before August though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76