You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Debate over Reward Pools

in #steem7 years ago

As a writer/content provider, I am watching these discussions with some interest. After about three weeks here, I can observe that the rewards are "nice" and certainly add an incentive to the community... but they also seems pretty arbitrary... and not effectively sorting "quality." "average quality" and "no quality" content.

Seems to me it's very difficult to build a viable and sustainable community with code, algorithms and bots... you need PEOPLE... which suggests to me that the rewards systems need to reflect the efforts of people actually reading and curating content... not just a contest of "who can create the cleverest bot."

Again, I'm a newbie here, so take my words with a grain of salt...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88