Sort:  

What do you think is making south Korea very interested in steem?

hype chasing.

I wish I knew. I would say that it is a side effect of the crypto boom in Korea. However as far as I know, steemit.com is far more popular in Korea than any website related to any altcoin, excluding exchanges which sell many coins such as bithumb.com which is the 69th most popular website in the country.

Ok. Interesting.

Well out of the few cryptos out there, I WOULD say Steem is one of the less tied to uncertainty --post your stuff, get paid eventually...

Also, if Korea deems it trustworthy, I would put my money there! :D

Actually, that explains it quite well! But other countries must surely be following the trend, no?

The spike in the middle (May-June this year) also gives reason for the rise from 1 to twice --2 USD-- of the Steem Dollar back then.

Yes, search traffic in other countries such as the US is certainly following the trend.

Sure, it is a worldwide trend then... I don't suppose it will go away... The SBD is quite low at this very hour, but if the BTC is going up, so should all other cryptocurrencies, no?

Other cryptos will benefit from the death of Bitcoin, because social networks are competitive, winner-takes-all markets.

Sounds logical... Very! But it is not what we are witnessing, is it? :o

I mean, BTC has plummeted from 22K USD to 14K, but also SBD has gone down from almost 15 to below 10 at certain points...

Ugh, I feel like I have A LOT to learn... haha

It's not all going to play out in one day. The outcome will be known only after a long bear market.

True, but I feel like I begin to understand... I have yet to cash-out a first payment (hopefully with God's favour, soon), but when I do, if I do it like most people do it, what would I do?

Oh, yes, I would go and "exchange" my hard-earned SBD and get crappy BTC (which I didn't want in the first place), and end up with A LOT less USD than I would if the BTC was higher...

(¿?) Which of course it is not, because some group of white-collar thieves decided to toy around with us one last time this year (?) [DEBATABLE]

good stuff!!! you finally found it!! interesting! so it might not be going down!

Steemit.com was already in the top 400 websites by traffic in South Korea according to hypestat.com. Perhaps it could be pushing towards a top 100 website?

Steem on South Korea!

This would explain the high price of SBD as well!

Okay I need some help here --I've been here for just a week.

I just upvoted your post. The rewards went from 18.14 to 18.13

WHY OH WHY did that happen? 😳😞😭

please I need an experienced user's help

@aggroed @jerrybanfield @exyle @blocktrades

It was just a coincidence. The payouts fluctuate based on the witness price feed. The change was due to that, not your vote.

Oh thank God, I was really beginning to worry --so much to learn still!

Thank you, this is a big relief. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51