You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock and a Hard place: Investor or creator?

in #steem6 years ago

I see accounts that I have been supporting for many months yet, they have no more SP than the original Steemit delegation... How? Why?

It can be hard to justify that fact indeed. although I do understand that most people come here to earn money because that is how steem is promoted, and I guess some people lack the long term view and cash out as soon as they can, or perhaps they have urgent financial needs and use steem to help cover them.

I have more SP powered up than I have earned, how about you?

So far I have powered up everything I have gained on the site. But it is also true I am planing to cash out the equivalent of 10 or 15 dollars by next month probably which is totally reasonable btw.

Sort:  

I have no issues with people taking their earnings out but, there comes a time where the support will stop or move on and then where do they find themselves? They are still in the same position as any new signup which should be the case for an account that has been here a year or more already. With the recent SBD unpegging, it was quite easy to add a few SP extra. I had more SP than I had earned before that though also from trading and powering up my liquids.

Each plays their own game here and these questions are about my own position and how I move forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32