You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem still the blockchain based social media platform?

in #steem7 years ago

I tried to find one peep from them about the new rewards including Steem in addition to SBD, and SP. Nothing, they did it and said nothing. Who decided to change this?

As far as I understand, they didn't make any change, it is simply built into the system.

You can check this:

https://steemit.com/steem/@tarazkp/the-sbd-steem-debt-and-payouts

https://steemit.com/steem/@steembusiness/houston-we-ve-got-too-much-sbd-read-what-ll-happen-now

Sort:  

This is disheartening to me. Basically something has gone so wrong that some internal mechanism initiated in order to try to fix it. Then nobody really talked about it. If less SBD is given as a reward wont the demand for SBD go up?

I am not sure what the effect of this could be in the long term.

Did you check the articles?

I looked at the Steem business post, I will look at tarazkp's article when I get home.

If my own rewards are any indication, then the fraction of STEEM I was getting disappeared when the internal median price went back over $2 USD. I'm back to just SBD/SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66