You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD To STEEM Rewards Split Close To 75 / 25

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

@dragosroua I was just looking at my rewards, this looks more like a rip off rather than a re-balance. My past articles reward was in fact split the way you said it, but it was split that way by not receiving 50% of the SP :( .

Here's an example:

Past Payouts $39.86
- Author $30.96
- Curators $8.91

Actual Author returns:
15.477 SBD, and 5.174 STEEM POWER 

for https://steemit.com/three-nuggets/@decebal2dac/3-golden-nuggets-a-day-on-risk .

How is this even possible ?

Am I getting something wrong out of this ?

Sort:  

Nope. You're getting exactly the split that the price feed bias is setting: 75% SBD and 25% SP. But in absolute (fiat) terms, you're getting a lot more money, since SBD trades way above $1. If you need more SP, just buy STEEM with SBD and power up.

I am saying I don't think I understand the maths.. in the example above, I was supposed to get $30.96, what do I need to factor in to split get to 15.477 SBD and 5.174 STEEM POWER ?

Now that you pointed it, I can clearly see a shift: the value displayed in "$" in the Steemit UI is bigger than the sum of the SBD + SP. If you see you have to get $10, you get around 5+ 1.

But _in absolute terms+, the actual value in $ is way higher than what the Steemit UI shows. Just checked my stats and a post displaying an author rewards of approx $10 in Steemit, resulted in 5.7 SBD + 1.3 SP, which is roughly $75.

The display in"$" in Steemit is way off. I'll have to look more into it. I find steem.supply to be reasonably accurate, though, I don't know why :)

The math is much simpler if my post is accurate. See the first paragraph there. The one thing I'm under discussion is for me to make sure what the witness price feed is supposed to represent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55