How To Calculate Your Own Steem Wealth?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

All trust is based on the proper control – tells us a quote from an unknown author. Always make your own research before making any investing decisions – tells another. But Steem-system is complicated and it’s not even easy to determine how much your account is worth.

This morning, the value of my reborn-dolphin account was 1986 USD worth by Steemitwallet.com. (I call it reborn because the value is fluctuating and I crossed the line several times.) But Steem.supply told me 1924, and SteemWorld only 1904 USD. Which one is right? I wanted to know, so I made a nice spreadsheet (calculation table) I share with you now. Maybe it can be useful to others.

Input the data

You have to work with it, you should input the amount of Steem, Steem Power, SBD in the tabla, and also the Steem and SBD price. Good question, which price, offer or bid, internal or external – I pretend to use external free market prices from crypto-exchanges. The pages Steemworld, Steem.supply, or Steembottracker also have actualized price information.

Steem calculate your own steem wealt.jpg
(Click the picture for higher resolution)
(IPFS Hash)
Download the table here, zipped
(IPFS Hash)

Then, you should enter the amount of Steem Power, Steem and SBD “on the way”. That means, the author and curation rewards you expect in the next 168 hours (one week). SteemWorld and Steem.Supply both have calculations, better, estimations about this. (With a small difference.) You can decide which one to use, I’m using SteemWorld at the moment. (I say, estimates, because the final results can change for various reasons. Steem and SBD price, number of voters etc.) Make sure you use the “net” number, after curation and beneficiaries.

External storages

I made also a field called MinnowBooster, but you can name it however you like, for example “external deposits”. You can put here your money in any external storage, crypto-exchange, upvoting service like Minnowbooster or other (actually, it is meant in SBD).

The data in the table is random, it’s an imaginary account, but you can fill it with your actual data. Take care if you want to modify the output fields (green background), I mean, the formulas in them.

Almost perfect

By the way, my account by my own calculations was 2223 USD today. Surprise? No. About then percent more than the estimations, but It seems to be that you have to add the potentioal rewards to the account value.

(With this, SteemWorld gives me a value of 2194, Steem.supply 2221 USD. Almost the same I calculated. Smaller differences can have various reasons, like my liquid capital deposited by MinnowBooster, or quick price moves. Sometimes Steem price is so volatile, it can make a big difference in 10-20 minutes.)

Sort:  

I believe my steem wealth for now is still pretty low than I can target of but it is a gradual process

My steem wealth is not yet good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50