Steem Team: Thanks for all you're doing

in #steem8 years ago

 I just wanted to take a second to thank the core team for the work they're doing to bring this project to life. A crypto backed model of social capitalism is something I've wanted to see happen for years, and have more than a few times considered jumping into but never did, so seeing a real implementation of it and the leaps in progress that's been made to that end really is something amazing to now be a part of. 

 I know you get a lot of feature requests, and you'll get a lot more as I've learned that comes with the start of a new community when everyone has their own ideas for the platform. I know it can feel a bit frustrating to see so much focus on what's missing rather than what's right, or pitches made for things you know you don't plan on doing, but it will come to pass once the audience grows enough and can connect with a larger pool about more subjects than the one shared one that brought us all here (you guys). 

 Keep doing what you're doing and aiming for those small, focused, incremental gains. They add up quickly and make all the difference. I made some missteps with my community project by thinking too big picture and letting myself be pulled in too many directions for too long and burned out before we had a clear path to growth. I don't want to see another community thatneeds to exist not reach its potential due to burnout, so if you're ever feeling the weight of the world, just remember you've got people rooting you on that see what this could mean for the future and want to see this thing succeed. You guys got this :)

<3 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47