Sort:  

I doubt you even needed to "apologize" in advance on cashing any out, or hedge your post I mean. People act like making money or spending it are shameful things to a weird extent, but we need money for far, far too many things.

You're right of course - but at the same time I do feel a certain loyalty to the community here and I guess cashing out, even in a limited way for a practical purpose, feels like a small abandonment.

kudos to ya, sounds like you've now got all the capital you need to set up a pretty fancy mycology laboratory! :D

I'm happy the exchange rates worked out in your favor. Really happy that content creators I enjoy are getting rewarded for their effort.

Your experience was DITTO here. I transferred SBD to Bittrex today and then to Bitcoin. OMG! Now I am trying to figure out how to get to USD. I did sign up for coinbase at one time but they locked me out, I can't get back in and they do not respond. Any body else I can use??? Thanks in advance. This is amazing!!!

I am NOT the person to ask I'm afraid - all of my research has been based on trying to function within New York. I guess if you're in a different state or country, seeing as you now have btc, there are probably a wide variety of exchanges you can use to get to USD - but I would maybe ask around on steemit chat or minnowsupport discord chat.

You pulled out at the perfect time...

I guess that's yet to be seen - I bet someone will make more with the same amount of SBD and BTC in coming days - but as far as my goals are concerned, I couldn't ask for a better outcome.

Nice !
$10 fee is a bit high... Ok, turning 0.044 BTC into $700 is really cool but you should have waited for the BTC price to rise up before selling your bitcoins

It may be high, but that's what happens when you've basically got a monopoly in a state - ya charge ya want I guess.

I know some people from North America using a blocktrades/kraken combination to get USD from SBD/Steem via bitcoins. Doesn't that work for NYC inhabitant?

My understanding is Kraken and Poloniex both don't do any business in NY.

I have never checked myself (as I am no NYer). You are thus probably right :)

Wow!!! i wanna be like you
lol great work!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97