Steem price skyrockets

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

**I notice today all my blogs are paying nearly double what they where yesterday. The price of Steem was around $10 last night, and i cashed out 59 Steem for 0.028 of a Bitcoin. The last time i cashed out some Steem, i thought i was getting a great deal at 170 Steem for 0.031 BTC. Amazing how my perspective and expecatations adjust with the price rise, somehow i feel like i deserve this current very high price now.

Of course if Steem where to retrace to around $1 in value i would of course be disappointed, but i have to realize that this is a long term game, and any returns are a bonus. Compared to other Social Networks, at least with Steemit we are all earning something while enjoying ourselves here.

I will be hanging on to all my Steem Power for a long time now, and i just cashed out a couple of times to learn how to do it, and make sure i have something to show for my efforts.
steemit.png

Wishing you all well with you journey on Steemit.**

Sort:  

Steem is doing great, the price and the fundamentals as wel!

Steemit will surely hit it big in 2018... the momentum building around it is just keeping the right notes. Congrats!

If it goes back to a dollar I'm buying a thousand

I'm buying as much as I possibly can this year

oh man, if this goes back down to a dollar, im dropping everything on it

If you hold your Steem a little bit more, then you will make more profit. This high price will have a ripple effect. It will attract more users and will push the price even higher.

Unfortunately, I have sold most of my Steem in the past months and now, I regret it. I am planning to buy some now.

To the moon!
I do kind of wish Steem would go back down a bit though so I can bring some of my investments back into Steem from other cryptos.

it is the nature of steem to fluctuate

It will go up higher when the price feed reflects the current price. Now it's only at $5+. When it reflects the $7 - 8, then it's even better.

I have only powered down to see the procedure and played around with steem dollars a bit. Thanks for your post I re-posted it for you.

thanks Brad - i follow u now and appreciate your resteem

I appreciate the honesty, I for one wish I was able to buy more before DEC 31 I knew this day was coming.

Even if you’re powering down a small portion of your overall Steem Power, you should be able to withdraw while actually still building your Steem Power each week.

all good -- save or spend it is great to earn steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74