Steem Price increases

in #steem6 years ago

During the past 6 days the Steem USD price has risen from 22c to around 28c with it resting at 27c at the time of writing this blog. I was surprised as I check my account value on steemit often, and had not noticed any change in the past week. The actual rise of over 25% is higher than that of Bitcoin during the same period, and means that converting Steem into BTC this week will give me a better result than last week, ie. more BTC for the same amount of Steem drawdown.

I actually bought a lot of Steem recently, and was greeted with the news that Ned was changing the plans for improving this website, and sacking development staff. So I decided I better cash back out a large amount of what I invested, even if I make a small loss.
steemit image.png

I am in Steemit for the longterm, and will stop my drawdown at 50% of current value, leaving me with much more than most people in this platform.

Anyway, the point of this blog is to point out a huge increase in the value of Steem over the past 6 days.

Please comment. Vote too.

Sort:  

Steem usually pumps better than most when the market goes green. Steem on :)

good to know

The real value of #steem resides when you exchange it for something else.
The valuation is three days in and out from the witnesses.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

good to see you my friend - rock on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45