You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 3 of 11: Understanding Where the Funds from Upvotes come from, Focusing on Steem Power & Reward Pool - This is part 3 of the 11 Chapters (Full Guide) to help new people make their way

in #steem6 years ago

Wow you have really opened my eyes. I would upvote this but in light of the information you just gave I'm going to save it as I do not have much SP. I'm sure you went over this before but what is Plankton, Dolphin or Whale that you referred to? Also, you wouldn't advise people to power down even if they power down only a little? a small fraction?

Sort:  

@dawal70 thanks for your feedback, comment and support. Regarding Steem Power, when you upvote, you don't loose or give your SP away. The funds used when we upvote come from a community rewards pool, not from your own Steem Power.

I just gave you an upvote and realized that your reputation level went from 28 to 30. I would encourage you to Keep asking questions because that is the way I learned a lot here.

Looking forward to hear from you in the future ongoing chapters/posts.

Regards, @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83