You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Been Thinking - Wha If A Post Could Earn Steem From Votes Forever?

in #steem5 years ago

I’m sure there are many of us who are thinking the same way about the value of our posts. Granted, like you, I’m not making a living here but it is a bit disheartening when I work on a short story and post the finished product and get a few pennies as a reward, yet took a picture from the living room one morning and got much more than some of my short stories. It is a big disincentive from taking the time to produce quality work. Why couldn’t posts continue to generate rewards until they are cashed out? New users are going to come across work that they enjoy, yet will not be able to reward the author apart from making comments.

If the developers could refine the system along the way you outlined in this post, I think it would go a long way to increasing the quality of the posts. I shun Facebook as much as I can, yet, if users on that site can ‘like’ posts from the past, why can’t we do it here with upvotes?

While this is still in beta, it’s great to see the various builds that are taking advantage of this blockchain. In my case I’ve been using Actifit for a month or so now (since you introduced it to me), so it was really great to see that the IOS app if posted. I download today and look forward to using it when we go skating later. I”m also interested to see how it works when I am cycling next week.

You’ve raised many great points here so here’s hoping that some of the development team are thinking along similar lines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88