[Steem talk] The brave burn process done

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

dw095e.png
Finally, after a long wait for 3.5 days, my burn SBD came back with my a result. Was it worth the burn? Or did I burn my fingers? Let's take a quick look on what happened 3.5 days ago.

n1ga21.png
Well, the screenshot was dated on 23rd October. Looking at the value, I am indeed positive. Had I hit the button and executed the trade, I'm only getting back 25.32steem for the 5.15SBD sending into the market. Once again I would like to emphasize, burn SBD with CONVERT function is not meant for profit. This is one of the rare occasion where actually Steem did loses its value.

cr1nf9.png

Had I HODL my SBD a little longer, by today I am supposed to exchange with even more Steem, but then again the SBD will be flowing back to the market and can come back and haunt us. So, am I right? Or was I wrong by using convert function? No one knows for sure. I will be looking forward to burn more SBD if I manage to collect more from contest reward, burn them for Steem!

Sort:  

吃了吗?想要用cnbuddy自动留言宣传自己的活动吗?联系我吧,大家都会来支持你的。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@ching-chong给您叫了一份外卖!

@ericet 村长 迎着大雪 带着娃 给您送来
奶黄包

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50