[Steem talk] Reality check, ice cream stake

in #steem5 years ago

Time for a reality check, after burnt off all my #bpc yesterday, account value has been shrunk. At the same time, realized I do have some loose tokens around dangling doing absolutely nothing.

iequj8.png

A reality check, what are the tribes that I've been using, upvoting with my account now. So here we go, a quick look at the top few tokens that has a value in my steem-engine wallet.

uetizf.png

  1. I've been accumulating TIPU token to collect interest payout, but recently the price has been too high, I weren't able to purchase anymore.
  2. I've been using Steemleo for some time now, generally when I talk about tokens/coins and investments, but other than that I do not abuse them.
  3. SteemP is a stable token that represent STEEM value, which needed to do transaction at the side chain. I do not have much of this as the liquids has been set to trade with other tokens instead of keeping them liquid.
  4. Ninja, was airdropped previously. I heard can use this to signup for new accounts, but my existing SP already enough for me to claim account with my RC. So, currently they're not in any use. But since it's air dropped to me, I can't find any use case just yet and it's not nice to sell them off.
  5. DBLOG is a free tag. I totally find my blogpost not spammy, so I use them to earn an extra token. I don't know how can I contribute just yet, other than keep on powering up and upvoting others.
  6. ACTNEARN as well, I've been receiving some votes from others and I managed to accumulate some tokens, and I will be powering up and continue to upvote others.
  7. NEOXAG was a blessing. I did not buy any, but I've got curated twice and I have some tokens now. Once again, it's a blessing, and I'm not selling them. All to power up and continue to benefit others.
  8. BTCMYK was airdropped by their curators. I couldn't find the usecase just yet, and I have not decide to sell them.
  9. Marlians was also got some blessing as I got curated by the official twice and gotten some free tokens and they're here to continue to serve other users in the community.
  10. PAL was a token that I have most faith in. The only sad part is, I've wrongly sold a little more than 300 tokens when the price was so low, like 0.001. I don't know how much they worth now and never bother to find out, I wish those are delegated out rather than sold.
  11. I don't have much sports useable because I have delegated most of my stakes to a voting proxy. I don't curate sports post because I have trouble trying to verify if the content creator are making genuine posts or copy pasta.

u9saqt.png

Other than BPC which I promised to burn all, will be staying in for a little while, and by next week will be gone to @null. And shop token are required to be as liquid hodling format inorder to send token out. The rest, one button all stake.

d6wne5.png

Ahh... after the stake, that's like a dollar were gone. How many steem was that? Like 5. So year it's better to stay this way. Keep the wallet low so I'm always sane and forget about how much potential wealth I have. Unstake is a pain in the butt, and usually cost us get out of investment a little too slow. But, without staking, it's good as buying an ice cream and keep it under room temperature over time.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

davidke20, thanks for your kindness to gift SHOP to 1 steemians, you have been received a 30.3% upvote from me~
@tipu curate

!shop
聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

谢谢大老板🙂

Hi~ 金鱼佬!
@steemscanbot has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 16 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!


It’s a tie! 平局!再来!在猜拳界,我还没有输过!


You lose! 你输了!愿赌服输,请给我点赞~


You lose! 你输了!不给我点赞,你就再吃我一拳~

Merry Christmas my friend @davidke20
I am upvoting your four post for my gratitude and appreciation being a good generous person here. Thank you for your support.
God bless!

Posted using Partiko Android

A very blessed Christmas to you too my friend. I hope someday we will be meeting at anywhere on between, like back in the Philippines? 😂 !tip 1

🎁 Hi @olivia08! You have received 1.0 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: Melipoly Bee Friendly Honey Beverages At The Cultural Street! Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

From my point of view there are too many tokens to think about. As for crypto I wait for the lowest low then make my purchase. Then the next day it is lower. As for tokens I just can't see anything unless you are using the app already and like it. Steem Leo has a little shop and probably wants to open a market but I don't see it happening soon. Anyway. Thanks for tipu.

You are right! And therefore, I'm saying I don't think, just did a mass power up for all the tokens across 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77