[Steem talk] dApp to me

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I've been sitting here for few hours, listening to music, finding inspiration. Usually I can shit a ton out within few minutes, and I can put my fingers together and shooting the keyboard like a machine gun, well, what do you expect? Keyboard warrior mode.

But today it's different. I'm busy installing apps on my new phone, which I spent a small fortune to obtained it, since the previous phone having some hardware issue, as a result it does not receive cellular signal anymore.

First, I have #actifit installed, I think been a year I have not use it already. After the installation, I realized my phone Google changed it's paste function. I coudln't get my posting key paste at the login page. Everytime when I long tab on the Private Posting Key column, Google ask me if I want an Autofill instead of Paste. Tried many way, also go online and search for solution, so far no luck yet.

And then I proceed with installing @partiko. I know it does not work properly, since the software is probably still back in HF20. It has stopped sending notification like 5 or 6 months ago. Used to be one of the fastest, most comprehensive dapp for short blogging. I should have stopped using it alredy since it's stopped updating many months ago, however I'd still have it installed, because of the browsing speed! So far, none of the other dapps or tribe's condenser able to compare of their speed.

Followed by #esteemapp. Well, this is the only APP for an android, that still provide notification service, working wonderfully. Posting via #esteem allowed me to collect some #ESTM point, which ultimately can be exchanged with vote as well. Which is why we started a team, so we can take turn for training, take turn for filimg, take turn to have fun, under umprella of #esteem.

Now, there's so much FUD out there talking about whether should we get ready for the token swap. I think I know what to do ... ... nothing. It's not like if I power down, I can get anything out of it. And even if I manage to power down on time, is the announcement of token swap going to alert me a week before? If it's an instantaneous short period notice activity, we won't even need to think about getting out profitably. Because the insider would have trading against us already. In the end nobody win, except the brokes/exchange.

My point is, 13 weeks power down yo. If the token swap gonna take place soon, you think you'll be able to withdraw all your steem for the amount of TRX they have to offer? You think the terminator 2 judgement day is gay, because Cyberdyne in the end created a monster robots that will kill everything including themselves? I think we're not far from that given our present situation. But I wouldn't believe the human opposition wouldn't do something to it.

Can you imagine if it really have to rename it from Steemit to TronIt? Isn't it funny when it was eSteem, but now eTron? Partiko as ParTron? Actifit become AcTronFit? And most of all, if all the witnesses are still running their nodes, I don't see there's much problem with the chain and #steem will probably around to support a few other initiative.


Source from Coinnewstelegraph

Remember this?


Source from Steepshot official
It's decentralize, it will be interesting to see how people fud about it, and how people fomo and kill each others. And me? I'm planning to shake the phone and see whether I can get back my 999 bucks for the phone that was dead last week, and this should bear some of my replacement costs.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@bossku给您叫了一份外卖!

@jjprac jjprac 迎着海啸 开着宝马 给您送来
咖啡

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

davidke20, thanks for your kindness to gift SHOP to 6 steemians, you have been received a 100% upvote from me~
@tipu curate

I still use Partiko it is the fastest app plus I can read it 10 times better as @esteemapp. They use a very small, old fashioned letter print "courier". Our old typewriter it's letters even look better plus there are strange spaces between the words. I can only use it if I use the night mode.

Steemreply works way faster if it comes to replying and notifications.

Esteem has its own token and I doubt the name has to do with the cryptocurrency Steem. For me, it is the blockchain they run on/serve just like Steempeak does and the rest. Perhaps one of them or Steeming can take over Steem and Tron can stay with Tron.

Ned sold us out and doesn't care if we win or lose, stay behind with empty hands. Why should he care and why should Justin?

Ditto. I would so hope @partiko come back and I bet thousands will vote it's witness again and delegate them.

Perhaps they will if the Tron part is clear and... I keep my fingers crossed and I am happy we can still download it. Pity there's no payout of the points either. 💕

你那里天气如何?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

帅哥/美女!想一展歌喉吗?好声音@cn-voice欢迎你~感谢支持。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50