You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate it

in #steem5 years ago

Speaking of front run, tipu is a great pain in the butt. Sometimes we saw good posts, gotten a tipu vote, and the potential big vote hesitated. Like you said, big accounts sometimes really don't mind, but most of the time it does take away some judgemental brain juice to decide whether to vote or not 😂

Don't judge me, I'm one of them who has a curator role for tipu, but I mostly curate Chinese content which the big shots seldom curate. So, I think I'm doing stuff that people doesn't do. Oh and I haven't self curate with tipu so far. Am damn proud of that🙂

Sort:  

Cardboard is a genius really, incentivizing frontrunning and making everyone else do it for him so people don't judge him like others who frontrun with big accounts. :D

Well, people can get really creative, to front run all blocktrades sponsored contest posts so their curation score goes up. Then they're allowed to use bigger percentage of vote, and then self curate a huge chunk of the vote 😂 what can I say, they earned it.

The incentive, come on let's face it. Once I climbed all the way to the top 2 for a whole week, and daily I'm getting paid like 0.3steem everyday 😂 I could have just make a shit post and self curate, that paid the whole months off.

Sounds just like I expected it to be.

He should've maybe only allowed users with a curation history to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66