My point of view?

in #steem5 years ago

Whilst everyone is having their good time enjoying Valentine's day with their love ones, we in #steem #blockchain are facing one of the greatest event since #steem was born.

I don't wanna get into those stuff anymore since many of them were discussing all over the place already. All I care now is not about #steem and #tron anymore, it's about when will all this be settle and nobody going with the guessing game anymore. I have some general answers to every questions I received. Don't get me wrong, I'm not angry, but I rather choose NOT to worry too much and decided to write this down so I don't deviate from my decision too much.

  1. The deal was in the pipeline for months, and finally it's done deal. So, I'm just going to pretend like nothing happen.
  2. Will I power down? I don't see the need for now.
  3. Am I worried if #steem gets overpowered by #trx? If Tron really going to do that, do you think Justin will openly inform me to dump all my #steem so I can take an advantage?
  4. When will I start to power down? Probably never. Remember the 4 weeks power down proposal, I would think before the 4th week take place, more investors will pump in for a quick buck. Whether will I be able to sell mine off on time, is another question.
  5. When will all these happen? You ask me, I ask who?
  6. Should you power down? I don't know. It's your SP, if after powering down you're going to give it to me, please power down now, by all means. But if it has nothing to do with me, then I really do not want to make that decision for you.
  7. On the contrary, will Steem price continue to rocket? May be? Let's just say, if you start powering down now, after 13 weeks, if Steem goes back to 0.10, what are you going to do? Power it all back up? What if Steem by then standing at 0.50, will you bail or wait a little longer?

So yeah. I don't really have an answer to you, but I wish you well and find my answer to myself helpful. Do remember, if you choose to follow me, this kind of idiot who stay powered up, the risk is entirely yours. I did not suggest you do anything. You're not going to eat shit if someone is eating their own shit, don't you? So, have fun with the new team, new management.


Source from Pixabay

Sort:  

Are you angry? I don't know. 🤣🤣🤣 Just joking. Sounds like you're fighting with yourself.

I'm not powering down and I'm not powering up on my own too. I let the system do the powering up for me. I'm just collecting as much as I can.

I just hope that there will be more new comers so that this platform keep going. By the way, I like reading your answer to yourself bro.

I read a post this morning and I guess he is right. Be ready to lose everything. He explained it better though. If you would like too, the post is "a house build on steem by tarazkp."

I'm glad I have friends finds me important during this period. Some are offering their opinion, some are throwing questions, even my ex-girlfriend throwing questions to me asked if Steem is going to collapse and want my immediate answer. How am I supposed to know if Steem blockchain is going to close? I know I have the answer for myself, if it's close, I'll die together!!! So yeah, I really don't know how to answer. I only know I'm expecting the worst. But then again, usually another question will pop, why don't I power down and run now since it has a little bit of residue value... and on... and on until I vomit blood. Bleh! I'm a very long winded person, but when I say I don't care, I am really not care and do not wish to talk about it anymore !tip !shop

Loading...

I think that is the answer. Be ready to lose everything (and save what can be saved).

We are going downhill since Feb. 14 and 0.10 is more as 0.00.

Posted using Partiko Android

The one in the brackets is one perfect addition 🥰

Hi~ heartbeat1515!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 4 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

post hijack, scissors


It’s a tie! 平局!想不到你也出鸡爪!

You keep doing this to me!!!!

You keep doing this to me!!!!

Ahhh , you're getting clever.

我还有很多要学的呢

🎁 Hi @heartbeat1515! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: Friendly And Peaceful Restaurant Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.



@heartbeat1515 you have received 50 ENGAGE from @futuremind!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

I knew this guy who bought some stock in Google when they first came out, a couple of thousand dollars. In no time, his investment was worth over $100,000.. He was so excited he could not wait, and cashed it out.
I imagine that investment today would have easily been worth millions of dollars. Hindsight is 20/20 as they say..

"Crazy" people tend to be the one's remembered in history books, for good or for worse.

I'm not even sure why I mention that, probably because I'm crazy enough to leave my SP locked up no matter what happens..

I am not thrilled about this (despite actually liking tron and holding some currently).. I'm just not going to stress it, no point. At the end of the day, business men will do what is in their best interest, and it isn't my place to say what the pioneer of a company should do or not do, even if I did not like all of the aspects of how he managed his company.

That's all for futuremind's rant, nice thoughts and great points.

Exactly! I don't even wanna think about it anymore. For all you know, there are inactive users that have their account posting key with me, that I'm supposed to use their account to curate and profit for them, are now asking me the same question, should they power down 😂 I told them, posting key can't perform power down and I do not need their active key. So they can do whatever they want with their SP.

On the side note, #steem will always be #steem, it's #steemit that sold, they can call it #tronit or #trxit or whatever the fark they wanna call it. Nothing can be changed unless the #steem #blockchain shut down and or lost its purpose of existance.

Fark? Why not just say FUCK! haha, 😛
I'm wondering if we'll see another post from @abh12345 again with stats of potty mouth steemians. I ranked somewhere on that list the first time.

As long as I don't get locked out of my account for some reason, I'm not too worried.

I think it could become a real shit show around here, and people love shit don't they?

The Steem community (those of us that have stayed through the insanity) are far too dedicated to let this ship sink.

Time for some popcorn.

!ENGAGE 50

Probably overdue on of those posts but feeling rather demotivated today. I should take a leaf out of your book and not stress it.

I know what it's like mate.
I hope you feel better soon.
Cheers.



@davidke20 you have received 50 ENGAGE from @futuremind!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Without Steemit there's no Steem and Steem/Steemit lost a lot of confidence in the past years.

All tribes or platforms on Steem use their own token.

Posted using Partiko Android

Does it matter if it grows one day if you need it now or make a huge win?
He earned and back then life was cheaper. It is not said he's still alive. Neither am I in x years. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Great point. It's really all a matter of perception/perspective right? A win is a win, no matter how big or small.

I would say, he really didn't need it. He was a fellow military enlisted friend, and in comparison to the life I've lived since those days, I would say we had it pretty good and needed for nothing.

We were young men, and in his shoes, I probably would have cashed it in as well! Today I might hodl, but I am not sure.. I guess it really depends. I sure could use some monetary gains in my life right now, so I don't know.

Great point @wakeupkitty 😗💞

An interesting thing was as this deal was mentioned no one could find any proof about it.

We see where this story will end and if we all will start at zero again.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, from your multiple replies, it seems you already make up your mind 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78