You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Steem's Economic Flaw, Its Effects on the Network, and How to Fix It.

in #steem6 years ago

I'm 45 days short from my first post anniversary. I have been practicing none self upvote, thought that I'm a hero giving all my votes to everybody except myself, until HF20 that screwed everybody including your good self. Since then I decided, why would I bother if my steemauto are distributing vote when my voting power fall below threshold? On the first few days after HF20 I get literally nothing from my posts. People are begging for votes whilst quietly accumulating their voting mana that point of time. And then I found out that time voting mana dropped so much slower then RC, I placed steemvoter to full upvote all my comments and my posts. I've got a very happy few days until they change it back to VP and once again I screwed myself down to almost 0%VP when I forgot to turn off my steemvoter to vote all my comments.

Now, I still have my 300 following list to upvote in my steemauto. But I do remember to have my steemvoter to self vote my own article 15 minutes after published.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It wasn't HF20 that changed the economic incentives we experience today, it was middle of last year's HF.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56