You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is its own worst critic

in #steem6 years ago

Why apologize? Simply because this is a wall of text? Absolutely agree on most of the term you spelt, but I doubt if there's a solution to remedy the current situation. When there's law, there will be criminal that try to break it. When there's self govern, which means some higher power individual/corporation will take self policing as a mask to capitalize on what seems to be like a good guy and rip the fruits at the same time. Say I'm wrong, I could get a flag for this comment as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You're not wrong at all and you did word it a lot better than I ever could with my english.

I need to work on my structuring of posts better even though they're more of the 'free-write' type, that's why I apologized in case it got too confusing.

You're funny. Your command in English easily topped mine. Like the old saying goes, I followed you, please follow me back 😂

Oh wait! You are following me!!! 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude you are talking exactly about what ill write yesterday! here!

Its like people can ruin everything!

Exactly. Look at it at the bright side, Steemit has a strong community mindset and people can withstand the abuse(be it good guy or bad guy). Take someone who like to flag, we all know the reward pool is only this big, by flagging the overpaid article may help to put back the payout to the reward pool, but what was the motive behind it? Why do they care? Are they simply because they care about their own payout being ripped? Well, someone smarter came in and suggest, instead of flagging, why don't you use the same vesting power to upvote potential author to help encourage the good seeds? Which is not wrong! But!!! Having another high payout to an extra article will equally deprive the already being heavily abused reward pool. So, which way do you prefer? Slow death? Or the do or die way?

Nevertheless, if we withdraw ourselves from the situation, bring some popcorn and enjoy the show, it's all clear. Criminal will always find a way to get over obstacle, because that's their destiny. Those who have a badge, will always say "Stop right there!" Dude! Seriously? The book said when police shout that phrase and the thief will stop and let the police nab them 🤣 I mean come on! During the transition, some good people sacrificed, some promoted to be captain. Whether they're in the law enforcement or captain jack sparrow doesn't matter. The amount of SP speaks for itself.

Again, the old saying goes. I upvoted you. Please upvote me back 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

The other day i just was talking to a few of them, its just nonsense.

They deffend copy paste, im not talking about new users definitely. They know what are doing. Steem needs a state (?) just kidding.

Vertically have some benefits, and of course his known problems (how to forgot them!)

Preefer freedom of course, but if i have a lot of sp ill become a big dictator probably (?

The term is MYOFB - mind your own (fishing) business. They're definitely not right for doing so, but they have their own risks also, any payout later than their post will cause their post payout drop. The more of this kind of morons, the more their post payout will shrink. Had my post only being paid 4.50$, so what if it dropped to $3.00? But that's not the case if someone spent 300$ to buy $450 worth of upvote? Anytime when it drop below 400$, they will lost a substantial of liquidity.

And if SP changed who you are, you're no difference then those idiots. I helped the community to flag spam, I deserved a piece of reward. I have the rights to decide what's right and wrong. I can flag whoever I want and irregardless of their explanation. I sacrifice a lot to the community, I can use some of the delegation for myself because I deserve it. Trust me, I've been delegated before and I was too busy upvoting myself. I earned a bunch of 0.004 front runner instead of real follower. Being a respectable author is hard. To be a dictator and still earn, it's even harder. Don't forget you need to make up some statistic report (which some people view them as spam also) so you can self upvote and give back yourself a piece.

I like to use "old saying" in my replies. The old saying goes, if you can't fight them? Join them! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, i only talk about being a dictator is because someone is always above opressing. I dont know if im good but im better than others and im not greedy.

I dont keep money, ill use it =P

Anyways i think steem will continue evolving, we need to debate or something, we are a lot we have to do a congress, blockchain democracy!

Thanks for the upvotes. Too small and they will never get over the minimum threshold. And I have no more VP to self vote to make up the balance 🤣 I think we might as well stop our discussion for now, before @acidyo ask us two to get a room 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69