You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One thing that keeps me happy about my Steem investment

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for sharing this with us. To me, as an old time Forex trader, I began to touch crypto at the very late stage(still early today actually). I never believe in fair chance to anything around the world. For a few things I learned after I started to touch crypto.

  1. A friend of mine started tapping his iPhone 3 screen to mine coins. I was the one standing beside him laughing out loud saying I get more points playing Tetris

  2. Until the friend took out 27 coins, sold them all and splurge all on a lunch, I can really see the magic happening, but decided it was too much hassle to even earn for a lunch.

  3. I did not do anything to my crypto business, until I registered a Steem account, and the upvote (I call it LIKE back then) come back with curation reward of 0.044sp in value. I got a shock and finally understand

I know now, people still mine BTC because it became a rare "mineral". We know why these graphic cards become so expansive now, because it's no longer Ethereum, they're now called "Unobtaineum". I am not referring to UNO, but yeah they're one of them. People literally having trouble to continuously buy BTC because the HODLING power so strong from everywhere around the world. This leave me some room for conclusion.

  1. Old time miner, no doubt they get the easiest job, but due to lack of interests, many of them already left the scene and never bother to check back their investments. 27 coins for a meal, my friend having trouble to use the toilet nowadays.

  2. Price fall after mining, it's not like if they care. Whatever paid on the operating costs has been written off. Crypto is already a form of digital asset. It's not like you care if your same amount of money in the bank keep on diminishing due to inflation?

  3. Other than investors and miners, there's the last portion of people we call them whiner. They know absolutely what is going to be their risk, they just like tp whine. Price too high, whine unable to sell. Price too low, whine unable to survive. Price at the middle, whine no profit.

To summarize it, I don't think I can make things right. It's the same greed and fear from any financial tools despite crypto being the new young brother. If the invested coins are only good for miners? It's overly relying on "production", in the end it become North Korea. If I really have no choice had to sell some of my crypto? Life is always a choice, bite the bullet and make the hard decision and never look back. Remember my 27 coins lunch friend, every time he goes toilet he feel pain in his butthole. Whatever price it is, if I had no choice, then sell it because no choice left. If there's any remotely possible reason to not sell, hell no don't touch my assets 😂

Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43