You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 32000 steem - why I just increased the ante

in #steem5 years ago

When you vote in the first 5 minutes everything you could have made in curation gets burnt.. so your .75.. you get about .50 in rewards.. the other .25 is wasted.. if you really want to get the most rewards UV at 14 minutes. But some of the UV bots vote after 13 minutes. I use delegation bots myself now a days if you look there are some really good one.. check out @steemcryptosicko he's got great ROI..

Sort:  

OK... thx a lot.. so burnt means it gets back to the pool.. neither the curators nor the authors get the curation? only the author gets the author portion?

so lets assume my upvote is 100 units...
usually splitt would be 75 author / 25 curation
you say now if I vote within the first 5 minutes the 75 author is still there, but curation would be 0???

Dear @davedickeyyall

you get about .50 in rewards.. the other .25 is wasted.

I wasn't aware of that. Thx for sharing.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50