You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increase Productivity with a Morning Routine and the Pomodoro Method

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

It's an extreme generalization, but not one I disagree with.
Example in poker:
uncertainy to remove from life: I am unsure whether I want to concentrate on PLO, NL cash, MTT, SNG. Focusing on what is best for me is going to lead to greater success than wasting time switching back and forth and wavering.
uncertainy that shouldnt be avoided: I am unsure if I will make money or not today. This is the fundamental reason poker is profitable, if it were a sure thing nobody would play. I can't not play because of this uncertainty.

Sort:  

Yea apologies for the generalisation, I wanted to write more and will probably do so when I get home later.

Of any generalization possible, I think it's the most profound. But also tricky for people without a gambling background to understand. You can be a confident person with stable goals in mind while also understanding that nothing in life comes without risk, and trying to avoid all uncertainty caps possible upside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54