Are We Due A Christmas Bonus? Steem and Bitshares!

in #steem6 years ago

Good morning, afternoon and evening wherever you may be in the world


We're all on this amazingly exciting, and sometimes, frustrating crypto/blockchain journey and all need some inspiration or hope that the market will recover in time for Christmas. I'm not a huge fan of this time of year but am getting to like it more since fathering two beautiful children! I guess it's in the parental job description that we all get involved in the festive season, religious or not.


Source


My Crypto story begins


I joined Steemit in January 2018 and didn't have a clue how Blockchains, and this digital play money Crypto-currency worked. Then I start earning Steem and SBD and noticed how much they were worth! Rubbing my greedy hands together, I started to collect quite a bit of it and got involved in a number of different projects which offered riches and wealth! I salivated at the thought of not having to go to my day job any more, and just imagined my crypto life being and an amazingly rewarding experience!


IMG_20180115_173538_828.jpg


My Master Plan


I have a plan for a typical day of being a self-sufficient crypto trader and online musician!


  • Wake up at 7am
  • Drag my carcass out of bed and sort out the kids breakfast
  • My partner sorts out their school clothes and bags etc and starts her day making orders for her business
    Titch & Babs
  • Leave the house with my offspring for a leisurely stroll to the village school (20 minute round trip on foot)
  • Get home for 09:20 am for coffee and breakfast (Banana and porridge)
  • Check EasyDex Exchange and do some trades if the figures are favourable
  • Venture out to the greenhouse to check on my seedlings and bonsai (they need over wintering inside away from frost)
  • Lunchtime - A nice fresh egg omelette with spinach and more coffee
  • 1pm -2:00-2:45pm get creative with some song writing and music creations.
  • 2:00-2:50pm set off to collect my kids from school and chat to some parents about Crypto to get a look of sheer confusion!
  • arrive home for 3-30pm ish and have fun making lots of noise and playing games!

Source


I'm sure many of you like minded and hard working parents have these kinds of plans, right?
We are well on the way to achieving this and are some of the first users of blockchain and crypto technologies.
Our fellow peers and parents of young children look at us in confused and frankly, disconcerting way with a look of "What the hell are you talking about? Electronic money, Bitcoin, Bitshares?" and we look back and smile!


Source


Here's a few charts for Bitshares and Steem from this past year!
BTS topped 87c last January so let's all stay positive and keep up with the quality posts here in Steemit and Whaleshares!


Courtesty of Coin Market Cap


Steem was into big numbers when I joined in January of this year, so all we can do is hope that it climbs and climbs before we move into 2019!


Courtesy of Coin Market Cap


And a final word from Stan Larimer on BitShares from the recent Bitfest.


Courtesy of YouTube


You can find my music at the following places!

YOUTUBE

CHOON

SOUNDCLOUD

DTUBE

DSOUND

DLIVE


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


Come and visit me on EasyDex Discord


Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.
Check out my music on CHOON


Thanks for reading my post!

DC

Sort:  

Yeah I think we are not all just holding our fingers crossed - but rather have them super glued that way hahaha!!!!

Absolutely!
Thanks for taking the time to read my post!
These things always take time!
Cheers
DC

PS. Beautiful hair! Welcome to the club!

My pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77