You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step by Step guide for Steem Mining in Windows (after August 15th Hard fork)

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Thank you for such a wonderful post, I am following this to attempt to get my mining running on Windows. I encountered a problem where on starting steemd it says (my personal folder locations changed for safety):

1149603ms th_a main.cpp:119 main ] Error parsing logging config from config file C:\someFolderLocation\steem-win-13-0rc3 \witness_node_data_dir\config.ini, using default config

Apparently, you can ignore this parsing error.

BUT, you also have to add/edit the following line in the config file, which was originally commented out:

private-key = 5XXXX....

Apparently, use the same WIF key as per the OP, but this time, without the quotes, I am yet to confirm if this is 100% working for me, but I will update my comment and let you know.

I hope this helps anybody perhaps having the same issue, OP, I think you may have left that 'private-key' edit out of your instructions...

Also, be VERY patient, it takes a really long time to get blocks 3.65M - 4.1M (for me anyway)

Thank you for a great post though!

Sort:  

I didn't need to put in the private-key line and in the video, the other person doesn't either.
But if it makes it work for you then great!

Yes, I am a noob, that may indeed be the case, I think I was having troubles getting my steem mining running, but perhaps I was just impatient, I posted my issues in steem chat and I received this response re private-key, so I thought it may have been the missing factor - but yes i am not 100%. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60870.17
ETH 3385.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57