You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powering Back Up...

in #steem7 years ago

I have been trying to recharge my VP for a month but I have been posting too much and upvoting too much. Once you have a certain sp you can lower your voting power to 10% and vote 10 times as much but those votes are worth less of your total value. Theres a slider on steemnow that shows how much your vote is worth at Steem percentages. As your sp increases you'll be able to do more.

Sort:  

holy a month? That is not what I read at all lol. I'm trying to hold off on upvoting for a couple days to build it up. throw out a couple maybe here and there before then. It appears, on steemmd that it is slowly working its way up. and each post bumps it back up a tad bit. Does posting normally knock yours down? I saw the slider on steemnow. That is just for reference I imagine, or can you use that to set you vote power down a bit?

It's because I keep voting

ah ok. Playing with it a bit, seems where i'm at, i can cast 2 or 3 without it dropping.

For now I suggest 2 100% steem Power posts per day and 2 SBD/SP posts for fun too. Mix it up, but you really just want to power up as much as you can right now. The only time sbd payouts are good is if you want to sell it for liquid Steem , or if the price of SteemDollars is higher than Steem.

Makes sense. Also, I just thought, why pay a conversion fee when it could just go to steem power to begin with.

It looks like we have to be conservative with both upvotes and posting. I might have to take off from here for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37