You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official Announcement Post for the Transition from TKC to QOTD

in #steem7 years ago

TKC became a contest rather than a curation service to promote the best content.

Felt the same way too. I think it was just the structure not really people being greedy per say.

QOTD: What do you think would make the QOTD system even better for your fellow Steemians? I'm open to all your suggestions!

At the moment I can't think of anything that could make it better coz it's already that AWESOME!

I think too many rules just makes things not enjoyable and I think QOTD has always been fun to participate in because it doesn't have so much rules and regulations where TKC was looking to go down that route.

All in all, on a personal note, I'm excited and happy that you've brought back QOTD :D

Sort:  

Thanks @danielwong! I appreciate your input. Yes, I agree, the structure was too similar to other contests and definitely was the source of all the trouble. The looseness of QOTD should be a lot better for participation and fun and I'm glad you think so as well! I appreciate all your support!

It's great you spotted the chinks and hiccups in just 10 days. Kudos to you man!

Yes. Great work. @danielwong You have a really good point. What's the use of doing this if it is not enjoyable?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42