😍 Steem was 0.16 got to 2.61 now @ 1.08 😍

in #steem7 years ago

What should we be expecting? Im brand new and i see the potential, even other projects that are similar to a site like this. I understand that something this popular has every chance to explode up. Do we have an ETA? Is anyone else prepared for Steem to bump up ?

altcoins_Fotor_Fotor3.jpg

Sort:  

steem on!

Exactly.

I'm keen, it's all new and exciting to me. hahah.

Wao

I heard someone claim that steem is the most widely adopted cryptocurrency service on the planet. Makes sense, since there are maybe 300.000 users in Steemit, which is built in steem.

So in that respect it's already a success.

That's the traction I was talking about.

So both you and @daniel007 strongly believe Steem will be around for years to come?

Unless the entire cryptocurrency market dies or someone else seizes the same market. If everyone installed the Brave browser and started earning BAT tokens for example, it could effect Steem in either direction. I earned my Steem through the initial fair distributions, and bought some to exchange. After I lost (misplaced) my key associated to this account, I created @pastbastard and began to actually Steem.

I've never heard of the Brave browser. Would you mind provide me an elevator pitch on what it is?

The creator of Javascript and Mozilla made a crypto. It pays you to watch ads and answer questions. BAT, Basic Attention Token.

That's a good elevator pitch! Thanks, I'll check it out.

While there's problems with the platform, it's an incredible concept and it's attracted a good community.

Indeed it is an incredible concept.

I'm in Steem for the long run, I'm a Steem Noob as my profile states. Within one month on this site i realised the people hold a lot of the power. I've dabbled with a few different coins online and found myself here after thinking of mining Steem and i just never left.

Are you mining Steem too, or just using Steem?

I have a cloud mining ACC , at the moment I had a small handful of M/s for about half a STEEM a day I'm looking to get back into and really stockpile.

Well after watching Steem all June/July and a few talks with friends i decided to jump in. It took 2 days and i was committed then i read @jerrybanfield post about dropping everything in Steem and ever since I've been itching to do the same, Now seems to be a great time.

It has traction as a cryptocurrency. Thousand or more cryptos out there but Steem has a very advanced platform, lot's of users, and a market all it's own. Not as valuable as earlier assets but traction is very much where the value comes from in the cryptoworld.

I'm right in saying us as a community, help bring down fees because all of our micro payments ?
i've seen similar in upcoming projects wondering if that steem as well ?

You're a genius.....handsome devil too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78