Blowing off STEEM!

in #steem5 years ago

So, I've been on Steemit for a good long time. But I have never fully engaged, in part because I have a tendency to censor myself, (nothing is ever good enough to show the public) and in part because I feel like I haven't found my voice. What is my niche? What am I truly passionate about? How Can I share that with others.

These difficulties show themselves not only with my engagement with Steemit, but of course with my life at large. I have recently taken the big step to leave my job behind, and pursue other avenues, namely: Fashion, Film, and Art. (sounds pretty idealistic, I know) and how does one, you ask, make a living from any of these? Well, 2019 will be an experiment.

I've set a reminder, once per week for now, to do a check-in every Sunday, make a plan for the next week, and POST ON STEEMIT. I gotta stop blowing off STEEM, and fully engage.

It's not so much a resolution, as an affirmation.

Sort:  

“I have a tendency to censor myself, (nothing is ever good enough to show the public) and in part because I feel like I haven't found my voice. What is my niche? What am I truly passionate about? How Can I share that with others.”

PREACH! Something I’ve been trying to understand myself for months.

Not sure if you remember our conversation on the bowling night at #Steemfest3 @daniel.errey but I’ll be posting in a few short hours my finalised video with the ‘goodwithtravels’ concept for my around the world trip, following which I’ll give away 50% of all my Steem earnings. You were supportive on the night and I was touched you’d spend so long talking to a Steemit newbie like myself.

In any case, all the best and good luck with your up-coming posts and projects 👊🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

aha! berlin dude is alive!!

Curious what you have in store bro, good resolution!

Good luck Brotha! 😎🙏 It's hard, I am in a similar situation struggling a bit but at the end of the day I can see that I am happy 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

why dont you move from steemit to one of the other steem interfaces. Steemit is only one way you can post and interact on steem. You might find one of the others little more user friendly, try parkito for andriod or for desktop try https://steempeak.com/

Good on you Daniel. I checked out your page after chatting at steemfest and was wondering when you'd drop an update/post.

Sounds like big plans are afoot. I look forward to reading about what happens with the career direction in 2019. Steem on brother 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

It sounds such as a good resolution for this year. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Fashion, film and art, sounds like something I should be looking forward to!

Congratulations @daniel.errey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear daniel.errey:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25