You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Fix Steem's Economy!

in #steem6 years ago

You or Kevin could become a witness. We could vote for you and or for witnesses who agree that something need to be done. Witnesses are in control? Which witness wants to make a change?

Sort:  

kevin is already a witness and you should support him
Most of the witnesses support the changes here except superlinear (which is fine) although they want free downvotes to the same extent as our upvoting power, which i think is far too much

I'm not witness material, I'm far too disorganized

I will vote for him. I'm in favor of Superlinear btw because I think it could help. I don't see how anything was improved from HF19 in terms of economics.

Me? I’ve been talking about these things for pretty much two years. See my comment to this post for some background on it all.

Most current witnesses support most of these ideas with the exception of the superlinear part. Even that could probably get support if it were less problematic to implement and very mild (not n^1.2 or n^1.3).

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cervantes/witness-consensus-status-to-fix-the-actual-steem-s-economic-flows-eng

The main issue here is Steemit not prioritizing it. Theoretically it is possible to do independent development but in practice the development workflow still revolves around Steemit. That's not a hard stop on the matter but it is a speed bump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74