STEEM's Current Bull Trend vs. The STEEM Bubble Last July

in #steem7 years ago

Innovation. Consolidation. Inflation. Distribution.

...and The Crypto Wave.

Peace,
dan-atstarlite

Sort:  

Excellent video.... true steemit has grown organically from last july till now....from now on it can just up and up....

Thanks @hms818

Up... up... and away!

Dan, when you have a pool meeting you need to be in the pool! Hahhaha, Just kidding. Great video and it is good for people to know a little bit of the history. I agree with you completely. Last year there wasn't near as much money in crypto in general so it was hard for that run to have legs. Then the platform wasn't near as developed as it is now. Those lows were brutal on here and the moral was so low. I'm really looking forward to the next fork though and hopefully that will make people feel a lot better about the fairness of payouts. Great stuff!

Lol, I would but it's still 60°! Just getting the water cleaned up now. I didn't even realize this was a "pool meeting" well I was doing it... but I guess it is. Once it gets a little warmer up here we'll have to link up for a Skype one

Dude, I was just thinking the same thing. A new level of pool meeting! Skyping an epic pool meeting and broadcasting it around the globe! YES! YES! YES!

Great synopsis and much appreciated. As someone who wasn't around for the bubble of last year, I've wondered what were the exact circumstances that led to it. Really good to hear that the correct changes have been made to promote future growth and I, like many other's I'm sure are anxious to see how hardfork 19 impacts us going forward. Great video!

200,000 users in Steem is not bad at all. I remember the days of early Facebook.
Joined only a month ago but loving so far!

I should clarify... there are currently 184,115 accounts. Number of daily users is still way less than that. But staring to grow a lot faster in the past month. Basically this means we're still at the very beginning IMO

Do you think we all have more features within the platform?
Are the developers still working on evolving the interface?

Once you've been through a bubble (and burst) it helps seperate out the real growth/speculatory pumps in future.

Such an encouraging video, thank you! Makes me want to keep going.

I am very happy that this is not a bubble... I hope it keeps going.

A while ago, you recommended I verify my account. Thank you. Things are going better for me. Please check it out...
https://steemit.com/verify/@dracosalieri/verify-path-to-200-followers

Nice, always good to see newer users having success!

Keep in mind this video is just my opinion. The truth is nobody really knows for sure if it's a bubble or not.

Your arguments are convincing though. I am new to the platform so do not know what happened then, but I came to the site because of YouTube. That kind of exposure brings an influx of users, interactions and, therefore, value...

great video Dan! It was really nice to hear your opinion.

I agree with you about the money going towards development. That's really great. But I'm less interested in it being the first thing new users get to see when they check the trending page.

I wish there was a way to have both a lot of new investment into projects within the ecosystem and a cleaner trending page at the same time.

Great take @dan-atstarlite ! I just hit 200 followers+ today less than 30 days in and need to do the verify thing this weekend. You have provided a stellar template - that you for that and taking the time to make the informative vid. STEEM On to the moon my brother !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81