You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem 0.17 Change Proposal Introduction

in #steem7 years ago

Offer people a stick of gum today or a pack at the end of the week and most people choose the stick of gum now. People want instant gratification. 7 days is too long to keep "average" people interested. If one payout period is desired, I'd be a happy with just the 24 hour payout period.

Love the comment reward pool and a lot of the other stuff seems great!

Sort:  

I agree, I think it could be bad for user retention as people want to test the site and turn their rewards into usd asap to see if its legit.

It took me a couple weeks to take the time to figure all that out anyway. I don't think it would make that much difference.

I'd probably pick the pack of gum at the end.

You're not an "average" person IMO (take that as a compliment). I'm trying to think from the perspective of average people, which is necessary for large scale adoption.

Lol. Flattery will get you everywhere 😂

Beanz is not the average person, but can think like one!

<3 All perspectives are worth knowing

Agree on that point.

I want the multi-pack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64