Meet Some of My Friends! My Favorite Minnows!

in #steem6 years ago

Over the last few weeks with bitcoin and steem mooning, steemit has seen a lot of new users. I've been on steemit for quite a while so I have a good following of 1500 followers, which I think is quite a bit more that most users with my reputation. I wanted to use that influence to spotlight some awesome content creators that I think deserve more attention. There are so many steemians posting great work, and many I've developed relationships with, and some I even consider friends, but a lot of times this great content is lost in the stormy sea of spam, and shit-posts. So here are a few that are worth a follow and upvote! I was trying to narrow my list down to a few, but with so many awesome steemians I follow, it was impossible to choose so I decided to make this a regular post(probably about once a week). These are in no particular order, and there are so many I felt deserved to be on the first posting that I had to choose randomly. without further ado, drum roll please....here's this weeks minnow spotlight!

@rebeccaryan

I don't even know where to start with this girl. She is very active and engaging on the platform, and responds to, and up-votes nearly everyone who comments on her posts. Everyone who interacts with her can feel her kindness, and genuine personality. her steemit blog sends good vibes rippling through the blockchain. She's a new to cannabis cultivation and has been sharing her journey with her followers, and been an amazing asset to the steemit cannabis community. But thats only the beginning of her blogging. She is always doing something cool and sharing it with her followers, and it always includes insightful information, and inspiration to get off the couch and explore. What also need to be noted is how much she brings to the community through interaction, and curating. I have found several new minnows to follow through her re-steems, and she never shy's away from giving a 100% upvote to quality content. Give her a follow and reach out to her. She's always open to engaging conversations!

@thecleangame

Another steemian I interact with quite regularly. He's a very knowledgeable, and talented cannabis grower and breeder. He gives consistent updates on his gardens, and shares photo's from his previous harvests. He is a well of information if you need to know about breeding, or growing. he also posts about crypto, and his other interests. He's an active and engaging member of the community who I think deserves a lot more attention, and SP under his belt. He does a lot of curating, and is a gem to the steemit cannabis community!

@goldgoatsnguns

I discovered Tom Luongo on steemit, and now I follow him on twitter, and visit his website tomluongo.me occasionally. I'm not sure if he considers himself a journalist, or commentator, but he writes articles on everything from geopolitics, economics, to markets(including crypto) and social issues. He always has an interesting perspective, and his articles contain a wealth of knowledge that would take ages to acquire elsewhere. He covers a lot of the important stories that the MSM ignores, and his work is always well sourced, professional, and dependable. He doesn't shy away from taking unpopular positions, or speaking the truth. In my opinion, he is one of the best commentators on the platform, and is exactly the kind of content creator we need to be curating. He has a lot to offer and should have our full support!

@runridefly

This guy! He's entertaining AF, and you'll fall in love with his two boys he's always showing off. He was one of the first people I interacted with on the platform, and I consider him a friend at this point. He's positioned himself as one of the great personalities of steemit, and you're not getting the full steemit experience if you're not following him. He's engaging, funny, and adds a lot to the platform. Follow him!

@thearcanebear

He's a popular crytpo youtuber with over 16,000 followers that made his way to steemit back in march. He has the respect of the crypto community on other platforms and it's disappointing that he doesn't make the trending page regularly on steemit. He's an established crypto commentator, with professional production, and puts a lot of effort into creating quality content. He's a great source for the latest crypto news, and ICO information, and presents it in a very entertaining way. Anyone new to crypto should definitely be following him. He brings a lot of traffic to steemit through his youtube channel and should be rewarded by the community for it. Give him a follow and an upvote. Show him we appreciate bringing his content and audience to the platform!


All of these bloggers bring a lot of personality to the platform, and will not disappoint if you just click that follow button. Who are some of your favorite minnows? Let me know in the comments, or better yet, make a post for them! Spread the love, spread the steem, promote your friends. We're building lasting relationships here, and making money off of it, this is truly something special. Happy holidays steemit.


Keep it real steemit

-Daniel

Sort:  

Thank you so much for all your kind words @dajohns1420! I really appreciate the knowledge and dedication that you bring to the Steemit community. You and @thecleangame have helped me to learn to grow cannabis properly and successfully. I am forever grateful and I think that I am super lucky to call you a friend. ;)

thanks for these tips. I've followed @goldgoatsnguns rather than the others because goldgoats is bonkers and entertaining, also it's still illegal to grow cannabis here :( and I know nothing about crypto. Nice thing you're doing for your mates :)

You will learn a lot from @goldgoatsnguns he's a great guy! Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for the headsup. He's brill :D

I am certainly not opposed to following - good posts. As we all know it is time consuming to find the best, so thanks for the insights...

I'm gonna be making posts like this regularly. I've been here since the beginning so I know a lot of great steemians! Thanks for stopping by!

Just followed everyone you listed, accept I already had followed one. Great list, sadly I find it hard to find good content on Steemit, far too many useless, or crap posts. So I'm thankful for posts like this! Check out my stuff, I'm trying to bring downhill action sports to Steemit.

I'm gonna start making these posts regularly! I've been here since the beginning so I know some good ones!

Thank you so much for the kind words and profile. It is greatly appreciated. I'd consider myself simply an analyst and opinionator. I'm absolutely no journalist. I wear my biases on my sleeve.

Bias belongs on the sleeve! I don't trust anyone who claims to be in-biased! Keep up the good work brother!

We need more people supporting those who have great content but not the reputation to follow. Thank you for introducing them. Hopefully we will see more of their stuff in trending, but my experience is only those with reputation scores >60 end up there. It gets more difficult over time to move the needle on our reputation score and those with high reputations just need to continue what their doing.

Yeah it's always been hard to get attention on steemit, and is getting even harder to stand out as we see the platform grow. The trending page is a circke jerk, I don't even visit it anymore. Steemit has its issues but I still love it and have faith!

I love to see people posting great things related to cannabis :)

Nice ✌🏾 Free the plant and also respect for feeding the minnows!

This post has received a 12.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dajohns1420.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dajohns1420 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97