A Thank You to My Followers! Swag Bag Givaway!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

What a week for steem! Since the early days of steemit I've been convinced it was gonna be hugely successful. Even though I've been confident steems value was gonna moon, when I saw the price soar past $8 I was still shocked and surprised like I didn't know it was coming. It's still feels so surreal. We have came so far from last winter when we were looking at .10 steem, and everyone who hadn't abandoned the platform seemed gloomy and pessimistic. Almost every day there were constant posts stating that steem was doomed, and that we were all wasting our time to make a few whales rich. I can think of several users who made dramatic farewell posts, practically calling the rest of us idiots for staying, who ended up coming back as soon as steem popped up over $1. We're here now though, and the energy is more electric than ever. Steem has really changed my life, it's a genius concept, with brilliant engineering, and I stand in awe at those who made this a reality. I'm so grateful towards the founders, and my followers, and I am ecstatic to see what 2018 brings. Thats why I decided to do a little giveaway to say thank you!

Working in the cannabis industry, I get loads of swag from different companies within the cannabis industry trying to push their products. I recently got these dope hats from Gavita and thought it would look great on one of my followers! I've gathered up a bunch of merch from some nutrient, and lighting companies, and a few other businesses that work within the cannabis industry, to make this sweet swag bag for a steem giveaway.

The prizes include.

  • Gavita snapback hat
  • Canna sweat band
  • Roots Organic nug jug
  • Phx Hydro sunglasses
  • Botanicare lanyard
  • Raw cone loader + rolling papers
  • Grodan box cutters
  • a bunch of stickers

Entering the contest is easy just

  1. Follow me @dajohns1420

  2. up-vote this post

  3. pick a number between 1-1000 and leave it in a comment

  4. for an extra guess re-steem this post and leave your two choices in a comment

The closest without going over will be the winner of the entire swag bag! I will use a random number generator to pick a number 7 days from now when the post pays out. I'll make a post announcing the winner on that day. The winner can contact me on steemit.chat for shipping info. I'm happy to be able to give something back to the community that has done so much for me. You guys are the best! good luck!



-Daniel

Sort:  

3
69
I always look forward to your posts!

Great, positive post. I'm feeling the excitement of being here too.

My son would chew his own arm off for this merch. Ok, here are my guesses:

518
629

666

I was going to do that, but I figured someone else already did. I was right! :)

Great post my friend. I didn't join Steemit until late March of last year, so maybe I missed all of the drama. TBH, I like steemit because 1) I've never had a bigger following than here and 2) I've never made money off my content until I joined this site. But you are right to point out that the block chain platform design is probably the most ingenious part.

I really love the community as well. It really fells everybody is untied. Very very powerful.

It's truly a beautiful thing. Are you gonna pick a number for the giveaway?

27
255

Congratulations. Your hard work obviously paid off. It's when only a few people believe in something when once-in-a-lifetime opportunities are available. I'm just getting started, but enjoying my time here so far.

You will get addicted! I don't use social media unless it pays me now! My time's not free!

Good point! Our time is not free, that's for sure. Are there other services like Steemit you use?

Thank you for the giveaway! Upvoted and resteemed!

232, 756 are my guesses

thanks for stopping by! Good luck!

u can buy cannabis seeds from the internet its a herbal plant that cures tons of things along with a proper diet ur gods guys! work together more

This is a killer idea man! I'm so happy to see all my people of Steemit really starting 2018 like it is ours! Love it. You already know I'm Resteeming this one man..haha

And because the # hasn't been picked yet:

420

And because this is my year and all who claim it, I'm all about that 8, so
888 triple 8 is my final offer..shit, wrong game ✌️😎🔥🌲

I like to read your articles ..
Vote me yes, ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85