Changelly is a Good Steem to Bitcoin Exchange System. Shapeshift Drops Steem?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)


I went to exchange out my Steem pennies into some Bitcoin and found my usual exchange service isn't offering Steem exchange, anylonger.

Shapeshift (@shapeshiftio) has been my go to exchange service to turn Steem into Bitcoin. I've used them the past few months and have had no issues with them. However, today I went to make an exchange and found Steem is not in the list.

I'm not sure what's going on with that, but I began to freak out because they've been the best and I don't have to sign up for anything.

I'll keep checking on them, but that's a bummer if they dropped Steemit. Perhaps it's automated and the price has knocked it off for now.

So after freaking out a bit I remembered on another person's blog someone mentioned to me to try their service, Changelly (@changelly).

At first I was scared to use them - I didn't want to give away my Steem and get ripped off. I had not heard much about Changelly, but gave them a chance.

Their site worked great! I had to sign up with an email, but I didn't have to give them blood like the other services do. Nope as soon as I signed up I made my exchange and it came fast.

...

I'll be using Changelly, but I'll check on Shapeshift if they come back with Steem. I have not seen any announcements on this. If an altcoin is being dropped I would think a notice of sorts would be made, but I've found nothing. So, I'm not sure what's going on there, but I'm happy to have found a good option.

...


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

That's the way. But we are frustrated of ask/bid orders and heavy interfaces. That's why we have made Changelly! It lets you automate all the exchanges, our trading algorithm makes better rates than process exchange manually. You can check, how it works here:
https://steemit.com/money/@changelly/how-changelly-suggests-the-best-exchange-rates

I was about to use bittrex or poloniex, but found they needed too much of my information - if Changelly doesn't work out I will try them. I exchange to my bitcoin wallet then send it to my Advance Cash debit card.

Hi @dailybitcoinnews,
Thanks for your positive feedback!
We think it's always nice to have an option for instant exchange.
You are welcome to Changelly, guys:
https://changelly.com/exchange/steem/btc/100

Instant exchange makes a big difference in adoptability of crypto. I think we all should support when and where we can.

I agree with you, thanks. Our mission is to make crypto available even for dummies!

I've received a message from Shapeshift: "Hi, there! We did not drop #steem, are just working on a few updates. Will have it back up asap! 👍"

last time I cashed out any steem I used blocktrades. just like shapeshift but with great liquidity

I'll have to try blocktrades out. Thanks for the heads up.

It's true, blocktrades have their own liquidity and they are build in exchange for the steemit platform, but you should check the exchange rates before: https://steemit.com/steem/@fav/let-s-check-the-fees-converting-steem-to-bitcoin-asap

Excellent post my friend @dailybitcoinnews valuable information thank you for sharing it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71075.24
ETH 3829.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44