You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money Without Borders

in #steem7 years ago

I don't see why fiat will die. They can co-exist. Cryptos will be used internationally and for payments etc. fiat for local purchases and taxes (filling up gas, buying a house, paying salaries etc.). I do agree that Cryptos will rise rise rise way beyond where they currently are. First trillion dollars is the hardest ;)

Sort:  

Yeah my bad, it most certainly will not disappear, but I do believe we might see a reduced use of it in favor of cryptos. I mean, why would we not? It's safer, faster and you can have or "carry" your money anywhere, no need to worry about forgetting it at home :)

I agree, that they will co-exist. I think there will always be some type of tangible currency. Of course, it should be backed with a basket of commodities and not the current toilet paper we are forced to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83