You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Circle Acquires Poloniex for $400 Million

in #steem6 years ago

I'm really hoping that this means support on Poloniex will become much better than it has been. I'm also very interested to see if they can really compete with Coinbase, but more competition is always a good thing.

I'm think this is pretty going to be pretty good for crypto in the end.

Sort:  

I do as well and I really think they will have far superior support now that Circle is taking the reins. Circle is a deep-pocketed firm that operates like a real firm rather than a "crypto firm". I think they can easily take over a large market share from Coinbase because CB has a lot of issues in terms of fees, processing times, etc. that shouldn't exist in a crypto landscape. If Circle can solve these issues with Polo, we'll see a huge spike in usage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47