You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Call to the Whales - It's Time to Clean This Place Up - Please Join Me!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

How are you going to tackle this from the source? I'm sure you have also read @schattenjaeger's most recent post on why he's leaving the platform.

As long as people are able to buy votes, I do not really see how this can be fixed by the community. It's like whack-a-mole, you downvote 5 posts and 10 new ones pop up...
I'm not saying that people should just accept this reality, but better solutions need to be found.

Just from a personal perspective, I'd hate to spend my time and effort in a platform that will just end up dying because artificially upvoted crap rules the trending section.

I'd be willing to delegate some of my very limited SP for a good cause btw.

Sort:  

buying votes is small potatoes ... the bigger issue is the plagiarism and copy/paste going on.

The whales should be joining bernie going after the bigger idiots but the rest of the community could be helping projects like @submarine and @steemcleaners clean up the plagiarism and copy/paste

Excellent comment, I was thinking this too. Thanks for mentioning @shsttenjaeger 's post.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67