You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Removing Witness Votes Who Are Supporting HF21

in #steem5 years ago

I think you are making the right move. I found my views to well align with @crypto.piotr and I think we all should work together to stop this mess from happening or at least make our voice heard enough to roll back the changes.

Do you know who support HF21??

Sort:  

I am researching both about who is supporting and what it is all about.

I've started a list about which witnesses are supporting HF21 and who isn't.

https://steemit.com/busy/@candy49/which-witnesses-are-in-favour-of-hf21-and-which-are-against

We need to get four witnesses who are against it into the top 20 to put a stop to it. Drakos is very close (he's at #21).

If you have any further info about witnesses who are against HF21, please reply so I can add them to the list.

Thank you for the link and comment. I'll let you know if I find others in support or against HF21.

I think we should find out how many people would be willing to move to a forked chain with a new name or Steem Classic or something. Honestly, if a fork offered downvote removal and have a short-term increase in inflation (only to balance the pool due to the ninja mine) that's enough for me to switch over.

Forking is too extreme. We'd miss out on lots of future development. I just want the EIP fixed to become something better.

I think we're losing development because the whales have damaging ideologies that are killing the platform. Look at the reasons Dtube gave for breaking off from Steem and building their own blockchain. One of the two main reasons they gave was the punishment system for sharing information.

This place is called Steem"it" because it is meant to resemble Reddit. Do people write blog articles on Reddit? No, they share blog articles they wrote or someone wrote elsewhere. But here, on Steem, that's called abuse. That is a very foolish policy and its going to keep Steem small. DTube is lost because of this thinking, and that was an important loss. If you ask me, Dtube was more valuable to the future of Steem than Steemit Inc.

If projects keep finding it easier to fork Steem than do business on it we'll have a much bigger problem than the loss of Steemit Inc. development.

The other reason was the terrible on-boarding experience. Accounts need to be free and take seconds to create and not weeks. In my opinion, upvoting should not cost resource credits, however, posting and commenting should cost resource credits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56