Day zero on STEEM - Discovering Busy.org on mobile

in #steem7 years ago

Hi,
It's my day zero on the STEEM blockchain. It took me about 5 days to sign up after going through steemit.com

I'm currently using my mobile phone and most of my future posts would be done on my smartphone. I don't know how this post would look like when it's on PC. I was checking out the blockchain using steemit.com and it was good. Not perfect but good. Then I came across busy.org and on PC it didn't look like much to me. Plus I assume steemit was what was originally created by the devs. So I didn't really think much about busy.org

Then I figured out about the voting slider. I know that if you make a 1% vote without 500SP the vote would be too little to be even counted (I think). But we don't need hand holding all the time. We are not some dumb Facebook crowd. So I love the fact about the voting slider.

The interface does provide a bunch of info and I personally think we don't need to put too much emphasis on how much money is being made. It may even attract the wrong crowds. But I must say that busy.org interface makes a significant difference on the mobile and I understand why the steemit interface isn't that great on mobile. The devs man, they are the PC master race!

BTW How safe is it to use steemconnect? Busy asked me for my active key and it's the same with Dmania.lol. lol

Thank you for any of the info you guys are willing to provide. I intend to be a very active member in the community. I could even be your mobile user Guinea pig. As an experiment, I plan to use the blockchain mostly with my mobile even when I'm home.

I don't waste my time on mobile. But this seems like it'll be worth my time.

Thanks for reading my pseduo-journal.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @d-zero🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram
I follow you!

great you're finally here. wish you good luck all the way

Thank you. You made the very first reply 2 me on STEEM.

Welcome d-zero !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Sure thing. I'll keep posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70