Sort:  

well, as I tested before buying steem the fees where rather normal... you can always check the amount you will receive either in ether either in BTC using the coincapmarket currency converter tool. If you find a big difference then try some exchange but also exchanges have withdrawal fees which sometimes are too high... using the converter tool of coinmarket cap you have a good estimation of what you pay and what you receive. Put the amount of steem you want to change and see how many ETH or BTC you get. Then put the same amount of steem to blocktrade and see how many ETH or BTC you 'll get. I think the difference is reasonable and around the same as in most exchanges. Binance for example takes withdraw fees 0.01 ETH same for BTC which is high in my opinion. yobit takes 0.005 ETH but I think 0.01 BTC Yobit is better for ETH withdraw. Also there are some fees for the exchange transaction. If you calculate all together maybe blocktraders is not that bad finally. I make always these calculations and when I have to change or buy steem I use the blocktrades lately as it is fast and easy to use and also i don't notice a big difference... Well, try to calculate you too... maybe I m wrong but until now it works for me.

I'm very familiar with how it all works and this is why I made the post lol

Ok then, thanks for telling me so I don't waste my time and precious rc... and I 've mistaken... binance charges 50000 satochis for withdraw and its among the lowest fees I 've found after testing more than 20 exchanges last 2 years. good weekend to you!

I usually do binance, steem -> btc -> etc -> coinbase -> usd -> bank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43