Is steemit really profitable?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Is steemit really profitable if you have no resource to invest and no relations who have high reputation and steem power.
I find out steemit a week ago in first look there is one thing i can definitely say the 10/90 rule works on it like in any platform.90 percent of the money is earned by 10 percent of the people.İ saw good content which did not earned more than a dollar.And i saw not good enough content which can earn more than 100 bucks i think that is not fair.They just upvote each other anyway they dont care how good is the post they just want to get upvote back by high steem powered member.I think it need to be changed.Ofcourse it is my opinion you can disagree with me but you need to admit the facts.It is really hard to grow on steemit without have any resources and relations which people call "whales".Some of them demand monthly payment for upvoting.Write your opinions what do you think ?

Sort:  

You are right to a point. It's tough to grow without the whales who stick to their own circles but not impossible. The same as anything it takes time and effort its not going to be instant success. However I have only been here for two months and have managed to grow my value, reputation and voting power through activity. The more you do the more you get back.

Thank you for sharing your opinion. I am still new at this platform,we will see what happens.I want to share the first look.

I agree with you. I would add though, that it is more important to have a free and open platform for dialogue, than it is to "earn". Maybe the earn part is a little over-hyped for a lot of us. But I like, and upvote your post because it poses an excellent question. I am sure you will do well.

Thank you :) i appreciate that

Congratulations @curiousguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71