You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Contribution Score - From Concept to Model

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for the shoutout @paulag; appreciate the update! Can't actually look at the excel file here; my laptop is too puny to process it without locking up. However, from your description, I think you're onto something viable...

I have also been watching what the Steem UA guys have been doing, and I realize they are measuring something else that's less "activity specific" but it seems like there might be an opportunity for resource sharing and collaboration here.

"One of the primary goals of Steem’s reward system is to produce the best discussions on the internet"

It's slightly alarming to me just how FAR that is from current reality. Which, I suppose, just illustrates the Human condition; We have great ideals... and once money is involved, everything goes down the drain. So far, we have seen "Those with the most SP win" and "those who can buy the most votes win."

Anyway, I'm still holding some hope for that original ideal, and I'll be interested in seeing your ongoing efforts to quantify them!

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36