You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has support from upvoters dropped for you in the past few days?

in #steem6 years ago

I personally think it would be better to get conscious manual votes, because I assume that would mean people voting for it actually engage with the content, which is why I am here on Steemit. The earnings here really do not in any way justify the time I invest writing stuff here, even my best hit at Steem's highest conversion rate a few months ago doesn't come anywhere close to compensating me when viewed in relation to my normal fee for translations or ghost-writing.

The curation trails however, given the bidbot environment (which I commented on in your other post) at this time, seems like one of the few ways to get good ideas sufficient attention to compete with pay-for-pump trending stuff. In sum total, better with all manual voting, but first the bidbots have to go.

I have noticed that I have received a lot of resteem bot adverts, some of which promise a set number of upvotes. It may be that the resteem bots are recruiting their own curation trails? I don't really know enough about how the platform works to speculate much beyond that.

Sort:  

I think those resteem service offer junk votes that are worth nothing, only suckers if real users go to support them. Curation trails are hit and miss. It gives people a boost when they get hit up by a bunch of people ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64