We are Leading in Netcoins Listing Contest!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello Steemians! Forgive me for being naggy as this is my third post on the Netcoins listing contest. I think not many people understand the impact of an exchange listing. An exchange listing may not necessarily translate to a direct price pump, but it will bring the following:

  • More awareness to the cryptocurrency in the specific region where the exchange is operating in
  • Ease of purchase and hence better liquidity

More on Netcoins

image.png

Netcoins is unlike most other crytocurrencies exchanges like Binance, Bittrex or Huobi because it is able to provide direct fiat to crypto purchase. So it is much like Coinbase. The key difference is that Netcoins primarily operates in Canada while Coinbase main market is still in the USA.

image.png

In the cryptocurrencies world, there are many of such fiat to crypto exchanges that target different parts of the world. A familiar exchange to someone in South Korea, might be totally unheard of in USA. For example, in Singapore we have an exchange called CoinHako, which is the primary exchange I am using to buy cryptocurrencies with fiat and I believe not many of you would have heard of it.

Therefore, with a listing on Netcoins, I believe we can create more awareness for Steem platform in Canada, which seems to be a little lacking now. In addition, with the recent HF20 mixed reactions, I think we are all looking forward to some kind apparent good news. The upcoming SteemFest might create some fanfare, but it always help to have a new listing to cheer us along. If my memory doesn't fail me, I think the most recent listing we got was on BitThumb sometime in May this year.

image.png


Where are we now?

Less than 48 hours ago, I made a somewhat bold guess that we will be getting over 9000 votes for the Netcoins listing contest. In the same post, I called for Steemians to make their predictions and most of them predicted a number lower than 9000. At the point of writing this article, we are already at 9595, with a convincing lead ahead of Verge, the current 2nd place.

image.png

Yes we are...

Verge overtook us for a while yesterday and gave me quite a scare. I expected more from Steemians because based on recent stats from @arcange, we should have close to 50,000 active authors. Even if 80% of them are bots, we should still easily get 10,000 users voting on a daily basis. Anyway, I hope everyone can just keep voting and not get sloppy during the last few kilometers of this marathon.

Thanks for reading! If you like what I am doing, please give me an upvote and a follow.

steem-divider1.png

Projects/Services I am working on:


You can find me in these communities:

Sort:  

In a flip of seconds, more votes are added to STEEM:

.

With the way its going, am seeing 12,000+ votes for STEEM

I see more exposures for STEEM after the netcoins voting. Surely, we'll take STEEM to the moon!

I do hope for 12,000+ votes! This is the final burst :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @culgin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.060 which ranks you at #9595 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 385 places in the last three days (old rank 9980).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #191.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59